Parish Council

Gweek Parish Council Click here for out latest minutes , Click here for the latest meeting agenda,

and for annual Parish agenda meeting her

The Parish Council's annual governance & accountability statements can be found here and here,

certificate of exeption

notice of public rights

Our meetings are normally held @ 7:30 pm on 3rd Tuesday of the month, in Gweek village hall, times and dates may change, more information can be found in the agenda, on the physical notice book and on our facebook page.

Gweek Parish Council meets in the Reading Room on the third Tuesday of each month, with the exception of August when there is no meeting. Meetings commence at 7.30pm and parishioners are welcome to attend. Time is set aside at each meeting for public participation when members of the public are invited to raise items. It should be noted that this is the only part of the meeting when members of the public are permitted to speak and that the Parish Council is unable to discuss an item unless it is included on the agenda. Therefore, if the matter is not already on the agenda for that meeting, it will not be discussed in full until a future meeting. A wide range of topics are covered at meetings and an agenda for each meeting is displayed on the parish notice board.

Cornwall Council is the authority responsible for planning, highways, public rights of way and numerous issues affecting the parish. However, such matters can be raised with Gweek Parish Council at Parish Council meetings, or by contacting Mrs JM Nicholas, Clerk to the Council, 1 Springfield Meadow, Mawgan, Cornwall, TR12 6AX, telephone 01326 221911.

Please see the parish notice board (by the lower entrance to Meneth) for information relating to the Parish Council and for details of planning applications submitted for sites within the parish. Planning applications can also be viewed online here

Parish Councillors:

Councillor R Davis (Chairman)

Councillor J Brickhill (Vice Chair)

Councillor KR Allon

Councillor P Spink

Councillor C Scott

Councillor T Mackie

Councillor O Pearce

Parish Council Contact Details

Clerk to the Council:

Mrs J M Nicholas

1 Springfield Meadow




TR12 6AX

Telephone number: 01326 221 911



Councillor K R Allon

Darley Oaks

Parc Bottom



TR12 7AQ

Telephone Number: 01326 221658

Meeting Dates: Third Tuesday of each month excluding August when there is no meeting, at the Reading Room, Gweek commencing at 7.30pm.

Cornwall Councillor Mr J Rand is Cornwall Council’s Ward Member for Gweek.

The parish of Gweek was formed in 1985. Previously, Gweek was split between the parishes of Constantine, Mawgan-in-Meneage and Wendron. The first meeting of Gweek Parish Council was also the first Annual Meeting of the Parish Council and was held on 16th April 1985.

Members of the original Parish Council. Taken on 1st April 1985.

Councillor WT Hichens, Councillor RA Hemsley, Councillor EDH Freeman, Councillor

Mrs CS Philpott, Councillor JHH Noye, Councillor GD Peters and Councillor BT Kemp.